Sparkles

I am going to miss this.

“Can you dry my back?  I can’t reach all the sparkles.

What more do I have to say?  Should I admit that this child is old enough to dry his own sparkles?  That this child is old enough to make his own toast?  Should I admit that this child is old enough to tie his own shoes?  But he is the youngest.  But he is the last.  So I hold on to the “baby”- figuratively and physically.  I dry his sparkles.  I make his toast.  I tie his shoes so he won’t trip.

And the other kids tell me I baby him.  Which is probably true.  But he is my last so I will dry his sparkles for as long as he will let me.

new-slicer-badge

 

One thought on “Sparkles”

Leave a Reply

